Summer Book Haul (Because I somehow don’t have enough books yet)

So, I’m not one to do a lot of book hauls during the year, partly because its hard to take pictures and keep track of the books coming in, and also I don’t buy books every month.  I love books, but I also have managed to somehow exercise some self control to keep my tbr pile from becoming so large it exceeds the amount of books I’ve read (see how I didn’t say I would finish the tbr pile?).  Another point in all this is that I stock up books during birthday, Christmas, and other great book buying times (my family has sort of stopped judging me for asking for just books).  This should be the last of the explanation before the real part of this post begins, enjoy and comment if you’ve read, or plan to read any of these books, or have questions about any of the items, not all of which are books!



 For the first stack or assortment;

The Problem with Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout (A young adult contemporary, this is only one of two I grabbed this summer, a small break from my fantasy/Sci-fi obsession.)

Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh. (This is one from real early on in the summer, so I already have read it and reviewed it here on the blog, an amazing and fast read if you need to boost your reading challenge numbers..)

Blood Rose Rebellion by Rosalyn Eves. (A new series start up that a I hope will be a great new find.)

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo. (This is the second book in a trilogy I started on vacation and couldn’t wait long to continue, so I bough them.  I have no self-control sometimes, especially when it comes to Bardugo.  Don’t know why I didn’t learn from my Six of Crows hangover.)

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab.  (The last two books at the bottom are the last books of the Shades of Magic Trilogy by V.E. Schwab, the first book of which I read earlier in the year, and loved.  I didn’t review this book unfortunately beyond a rating (5 Stars), but I definitely plan to correct that and do full reviews for these two.)

A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab

This grouping is almost the entirety of Marissa Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles Series and spin-offs, excluding her short story bind-up, Stars Above, which I hope to get later this year.  I have already started reading this amazing series, started honestly as soon as we got back from vacation, and haven’t put them down yet.  I plan to have a series review and breakdown in a week or so, so keep an eye out for that!

In chronological order;

Cinder

Scarlet

Cress

Winter

Fairest (Levana’s POV novella)

-Wires and Nerve (a graphic novel about Iko)

The last of the book part of this haul includes;

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon (A sci-fi that I have heard nothing but great reviews so far, so why not right?  I’ll let you guys know my weigh in on this book when I read it.)

Dividing Eden by Joelle Charbonneau (This was an impulse buy after reading the summary on the back.  It’s a story involving royalty, a throne, and two siblings who find themselves in a position for the crown they had never thought possible.  I’m a sucker for a good royalty story, so I’m hoping this book is as awesome as it sounds.)

-Holding up the Universe by Jennifer Niven (My other contemporary for the year, I’m sorry to those who love contemporaries, since I can count on my hand how many of those I own.  I love a good contemory but I find that the books that a keep me going are often fantasy.  That said though, both the contemporaries on this list sound amazing, and I feel fairly confident that I will love them.)

The last part of this gigantic haul isn’t actually books, but book related items.

-TIME magazine; Harry Potter 20 Years of Magic (Because Harry Potter)

-Peeta Mellark Bookmark

-Peeta Mellark Funko Pop figure. (From movie 1, had to have Peeta, though I did don’t plan on the bookmark matching)

-Harry Potter magnetic bookmarks (characters; Lupin, Mcgonagal, Snape, Dumbledore.   Hogwarts Houses)

-Samwise Gamgee Funko Pop figure (Glow in the dark, though only if you hold it and squint in the dark.  thankfully I didn’t  choose him for that purpose, though I hope he doesn’t have to face Shelob anytime soon.)
I hope you enjoyed this post, hopefully I’ll have a book review post out next!  Let me know if you guys are reading any of these books, or have any questions!

2 thoughts on “Summer Book Haul (Because I somehow don’t have enough books yet)

Leave a Reply

